Leed's USB Upload service allows you to upload your information onto our USB memory items by utilizing a user-friendly process that will keep you coming back every time you need to send out information!
Below is a list of charges for uploading your information onto Leed's USB memory items. Once you have submitted your order via fax, email or web, you will receive both a fax and email with instructions on how to upload your files via a secure website. You'll receive the web site address, unique login and password to get started.
Qualifying Leed's Products
Due to their security features, Leed's is unable to upload data to password-protected flash drives. To determine whether a USB memory item qualifies for upload, please check its product detail page. Digital photo frames and MP3/4 players also do not qualify.
Minimum Order Quantity
Based on catalog item quantity minimums per set of files.
USB Uploads now qualify for SureShip®! Your complete order, artwork, and upload files must be received by 12 midnight EST, and your order will ship as early as the next business day at no additional charge. All other SureShip® program guidelines apply.
1 - 49
50 - 149
150 - 499
USB Uploading FAQ
Q: What USB memory items can I upload to?
A: Due to their security features, Leed's is unable to upload data to password-protected flash drives. To determine whether a USB memory item qualifies for upload, please check its product detail page. Digital photo frames and MP3/4 players also do not qualify.
Q: How do I send you files for uploading?
A: You will receive an email and a fax with upload instructions once your order is received and processed. Both are sent in the event that one of your two sets of information is out of date. The upload process is accomplished via a web site, so Internet access is required.
Q: How will I get the upload instructions?
A: They are automatically faxed and emailed when the order is entered into our system. The fax is a two-page fax with distributor instructions on the first page, and end-user instructions on the second page. Distributors can upload the data themselves, or attach their own fax cover page to the second page and send to their customer. The email is also split into two sections so relevant customer information can be easily copied and pasted into an email.
Q: How long is the production time?
Uploads now qualify for SureShip®! Your
complete order, artwork, and upload files must be received by 12 midnight EST,
and your order will ship as early as the next business day at no additional
charge. SureShip® program guidelines
Q: Why can't I email you the files for upload onto the drives?
A: Email was never designed as a transport mechanism for large files. Our web-page upload process provides a simple mechanism to upload the information while minimizing the number of people who have access to your data. In addition, many email services do not allow large attachments to flow through that system.
Q: As a distributor, do I have to get the files from my client and upload them to you?
A: The upload web site was designed to be generic so that the upload can be performed by the end-user without exposing them to the standard Leed's web site. It is expected that distributors will copy or forward the upload instructions to the end-user for them to process themselves.
Q: What kind of files can I send for the upload process?
A: Any format file is acceptable. Please note that the files must be "computer files" (spreadsheets, images, PowerPoint presentations, etc.).
Q: If I place a reorder, do I need to upload the files again?
A: If you place an EXACT REORDER (same Item, same decoration, same upload, quantity may be different), within 90 days of the original production date, then you do not need to upload the files again. After 90 days, uploaded files are automatically deleted from our system. If you order a different item or change the artwork, we can not transfer your files automatically and you will need to upload them again.
Q: I have an Audio CD/Video Tape/etc. That I want to load. Can Leed's convert them to computer files for me?
A: No. We do not do media conversions.
Q: My information is confidential, is it secure with you?
A: We take several steps to minimize the number of people who have access to the data you send, but please be aware that the process does require the involvement of several people throughout the organization. Uploads are deleted from our system within 90 days of their last used date.
Q: Can Leed's make a change to the information I have sent?
A: If you have indicated that your uploads are complete, the order may already be in production and changes will occur delays and additional costs. In general we can "undo" uploads or have specific files removed from the upload set, but we cannot alter the contents of any of the files. Also keep in mind that for security reasons, our customer service staff does not have the ability to view the contents of any file uploaded – they can only confirm file names, sizes and upload dates.
Q: What if I discover that a file I sent contains an error?
A: If you have discovered that there is an error is a submitted file, and you do not want to change the file name, you can log back into www.mypromousb.com and upload your file again. By uploading a corrected file with the same name, our system will override your previous file information. However, if the name of the file has changed you will need to contact Leed's customer service for assistance. Leed's will need to remove the old file and then instruct you to reload with the corrected version.
Q: Some of your drives have a "secure" feature on them. Can I have my data loaded into the "secure" area using your Upload Service?
A: No. The secure feature can only be activated and configured by the end-user.
Q: Can I determine the order files are listed on the flash drive?
A: No, files are displayed based on the end-user's default view. This is true for all computer media devices (CDs, Floppy disks, USB devices, etc). There is no mechanism to "sort" files on any of these devices.
Q: Can I have a presentation that will automatically launch when the user plugs the drive?
A: Generally: No. The ability to have a program or presentation automatically run when the drive is plugged depends on lots of variables, including the drive itself, the end user's operating system and configuration settings. In addition, may of our drives offer a secure password feature that uses the "autorun" feature of the drive and cannot be changed to run something different. If you send us preconfigured files that include the AUTORUN.INI file, they will be copied to the drive, but that does not guarantee every user will have the application automatically run.
Q: The upload instructions refer to a web page www.MyPromoUSB.com. Is Leed's using a third party to process these uploads?
A: No. www.MyPromoUSB.com is a site owned and operated by Leed's and all fulfillment of USB uploads is performed in our factories. Many distributors prefer to keep supplier information confidential from customers. MyPromoUSB is a way distributors can allow customers to directly provide their upload files without giving them any supplier information.